News about events, initiatives, information and resources

Stella Prize 2017 Winner

Congratulations to Heather Rose, who has won the 2017 Stella Prize for her novel The Museum of Modern Love.

Feminist Writers Festival

In exciting news, a new festival focused on feminist writers has been launched.

cc licensed flickr user ginnerobot

WILAA on Multi-Storied

If you missed WILAA founder Lefa Singleton Norton being interviewed on Triple R's Multi-Storied you can now listen to the interview.

cc licensed flickr user quacktaculous

The 2016 Survey Results

Investigating what women writers need, and how we might assist them to get it.

Cover Girls Uncovered

If a picture is worth a thousand words, what do the covers of books by female authors say?.